Home—Gratitude Day 8


Home. I have learned that home is literally wherever my heart and family are. I can be at home when I’m with my siblings, my friends, or on vacation. 

I enjoy the warmth and love that these places give me. But there is nothing like my home where my family and I have grown memories and roots. 

During this hard time when so many have lost their homes to hurricanes and tropical storms, I am extremely grateful that I not only have a roof over my head, but a place to decompress and feel joy. 

When we built our house, the goal was to have big gatherings and family get togethers. We have done that. It’s a place where both my husband and I work from and a relaxing haven for Stephen when he comes home. 

My home brings me peace and a sense of tranquility. I especially notice this when I’m away and come back. 

My home fills me with gratitude even as I fill it with the people I love and our wonderful memories. 

Leave a Reply

