Smile and See What Reflects Back

sunshine

I was literally out all day long yesterday with appointments, meetings, and an awesome concert at SPAC with Brad Paisley, once we got through the torrential rain and lightning storm!

During the day, I smiled at everyone I saw and was rewarded with a smile back. I held doors open for others, which I normally would do anyway, but I made eye contact and gave a bright smile. I felt very light and decided to have a great day.

That day was reflected back to me in how others responded. Smiling and being relaxed made my day that much better.

I took the day as it came, and it helped me balance parts of the day that were more stressful.

So smile today, see how it changes your attitude and take not of what is reflected back at you.

Leave a Reply

