Not Knowing

3D Question Mark Guy

It can be stressful not knowing what the day will bring or what will happen to us tomorrow, next week or 10 years from now. We get so caught up in the worry, we end up in this limbo of what if or I need to know now.

Nothing is worse than getting a call from the doctor and them telling you they want to see you sooner after a test. They don’t give you any idea of what is going on, but if they want to see you sooner, then that can’t be good, can it?

Instead of letting the unknown overwhelm me, I focus on what I know. I know I am loved, cared for, and doing what fulfills me. I know that everything else will flow, because I am on my path. I let be what I cannot control. I can’t control that appointment if it’s in another week, but I can control how I respond to the fact that it’s there. That’s it. It’s there, and I let it go so I can live each moment with intentionally.

Living in the now, with intention and intensity takes practice and starting over every time the unknowing pulls us out of where we are. That is perfectly fine to do! But at least if I knowingly accept that it’s alright to not know everything all the time, that frees space in my heart and mind to be where I am and enjoy my family and my life.

My intention for today is to go with the flow of my day in a positive light, not knowing what may cross my path.

What would happen if you truly lived in this exact moment? What is so pressing that you need to know about? Can you let it sit even for a few minutes?

What is your intention for today? Live it now and have a wonderful day!

 

Leave a Reply

