I am Grateful

balloon

When life gets tough and the ground is too hard to dip deep, it’s hard to be grateful. Today I had to say goodbye to a 16-year-old teen who was loved by so many, especially his mom.

As I drove home sad and weepy, I was thankful that at least my heart was open enough to get to know Justin. He made me think of all that I’m grateful for.

I am grateful for my family, my wonderfully intelligent son, Stephen, whose conversations amaze me and bring me so much joy. For my angel son, Nick, for blessing me with 13 years of his life and guiding me from his heavenly adventures. I am thankful for my husband, Lucas, who gives me space to express my creativity and help others in how I need and enjoy, who gets me, and loves me with all his heart.

I am grateful for my karate family, my soul sisters, my siblings, parents, and extended family and friends. There are many wonderful people in my life who I know I can lean on at any time. I have so many people at my back, no one can ever sneak up on me!

I am thankful for Zoena Maria Cucina and Dakota Kenny who love me unconditionally and with everything they possess, no matter what mood I am in.

I am grateful for the ability to express myself through my words and wish for them to bring healing and hope to others.

Life doesn’t have to be all sad and gloomy to express your gratitude. What are you grateful for right now? Who graces your life? Write it down as a reminder and let them know! You may brighten their day when they need it most.

Leave a Reply

